Oh Hi!

Oh hey there

Sorry it’s been so long since this has been updated, it has been crazy busy lately with work and getting ready for school, but I decided that I should take some time off of my packing (ha!) to update.

It is the end of the summer now, and I will be headed back to Rowan in less than 72 hours, leaving Illinois again for the great(?) state of New Jersey.  It is a very bizarre feeling, and I remember having the same feeling about a year ago, lying in bed, trying to fall asleep, and I popped up and thought “Holy crap, this is my last night in this bed!” (for those keeping track, I have 2 nights left in my bed now.)

The end of the summer is extremely bittersweet.  On one hand, I cannot wait to get back to Rowan, I just need out of Illinois again.  However on the other hand, leaving Illinois is hard because there are so many important things that have happened here for me.

This summer was one of the strangest for me I felt.  I really felt like I was a grown up this summer.  I wasn’t able to just go off and do whatever I want, and see whoever I want, whenever I wanted.  I had a lot more responsibilities this year, and I realized that soon, I won’t have summers anymore.  I will have to go to work year round and make a living for myself, and that thought freaked me out, although it also really excited me, to get out in the real world and what not.

A lot has changed in the past year, and it seems that a lot of that change came just in this past summer.  I met some amazing people through work that really make my job 10 times less miserable.  I made friendships with people I had known and never took the time to really get to know, and I sent my personal life on a roller coaster.  Do I have any regrets? Absolutely not, what’s the point of them? Do I wish some things could have turned out different, or some events had happened another way, sure.  But I know that all the stuff that did happen, happened for a reason.

So for now, I must get back to packing, or something that at least resembles it.  Rowan is closer and closer all the time, and I cannot wait till I am there, but I sure am gonna miss this room, and these people!

Oh, on another note, I am thinking of starting a YouTube Vlog…thoughts?

No Responses to “Oh Hi!”

Leave a Reply

