Things Dominic Doesn’t Hate (Thanksgiving Edition)

I realized that last night’s post was a little angsty for the holidays, so here are the things about Thanksgiving that I don’t hate!

Turkey:

While yes I hate the food that we stuff inside the traditional bird, I think that the bird itself is one of the best foods ever.  The way that it is cooked so perfectly so that it is just perfectly crispy on the outside, but has that amazingly juicy and tender center just makes me want to sit in front of a turkey and eat the whole thing in one sitting.  Just talking about it now is making me so hungry for some, thankfully it is less than 48 hours until Turkey Time!

The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade:

I absolutely LOVE the parade.  I will absolutely wake up obsceneley early on a day where I have no school to plop down on the couch and watch all the awesome floats and balloons stroll down the parade route.  I don’t know what it is about it, I just think it is all so much fun.  In fact I just set my DVR at home to record the parade, even though I won’t be able to watch it at home until the middle of December…

Thanksgiving Themed TV Episodes

Anyone who knows me well knows how much I love TV, especially FRIENDS, so when shows that I love have a Thanksgiving episode, I am always more than happy to tune in.  FRIENDS was always one of the best shows when it came to Thanksgiving episodes.  They were always the highlight of the season, and easily my favorite (so much that I am in the middle of a marathon of all 9 Thanksgiving episodes, I don’t count season 2’s “Mocklate” episode).  Now that FRIENDS has ended its run, and its fantastic Thanksgiving episodes, we now have How I Met Your Mother which seems to filling the shoes of great Thanksgiving episodes quite nicely, this season’s “Slapsgiving 2: Revenge of the Slap” being the perfect example of this, and hopefully a good example of what will be to come in the future.

Again, these are just a few of the things about Thanksgiving I love, there are absolutely a whole lot more, but now I wanna get back to my marathon!

No Responses to “Things Dominic Doesn’t Hate (Thanksgiving Edition)”

Leave a Reply

